Law Databases

Law.com provides readers with an expansive view into breaking news, data, analysis and peer guidance affecting legal issues and the practice of law. You may create an account to set up news alerts, briefings and email options. Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff.

LLMC-Digital provides online access to over 4,000 titles related to the history of law. The material is divided into seven major content areas: U.S. Federal Government, U.S. States, U.S. Territories, Anglo-American Collections, Foreign Jurisdictions, International Law and Organizations, and Multi-Jurisdiction Subject Collections.

LegalTrac provides access to over 1,500 secondary sources including law review journals, bar association journals, legal newspapers and periodicals, and international law journals. Law-related articles from non-legal titles are also available.

Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff.   LexisNexis® for Law Schools includes cases, statutes, and regulations from federal and state jurisdictions, selected legal materials from foreign jurisdictions, and the electronic version of Shepard's Citations Service®. 

LexisNexis Digital Library provides access to hundreds of e-books, including LexisNexis Study Aids, and allows the user to organize and annotate titles of interest. The Digital Library includes many popular books and treatises as well as primary law such as the United States Code Service and selected state statutes. The Study Aids collection includes books in the following series: Understanding, Mastering, Questions & Answers, Skills & Values, and other titles.

The Making of Modern Law: Foreign, Comparative and International Law, 1600 – 1926, brings together foreign, comparative, and international titles.. Its International Law component features works of  legal theorists including Gentili, Grotius, Selden, Zouche, Pufendorf, Bijnkershoek, Wolff, Vattel, Martens, Mackintosh, Wheaton, among others. The Foreign Law component features foreign legal treatises of a variety of countries. The Comparative Law component features books that compare more than one legal system and includes Ancient, Roman, Jewish Law, and Islamic Law.

Includes full-text records and briefs and provides access to searchable documents filed before the U.S. Courts of Appeals (available in PDF). Key Issues covers over 500 cases and includes searchable records and briefs of selected cases filed with the United States Courts of Appeals throughout the twentieth century.

A  collection of over 22,000 legal treatises published from 1800 – 1926 detailing the development of U.S. and British law during the 19th and early 20th centuries. The entries are searchable in full-text

Primary Sources Part I, (1620-1926) is a fully searchable digital archive of the published records of the American colonies, documents published by state constitutional conventions, state codes, city charters, law dictionaries, digests and more. Part II, (1763-1970) includes US state and territorial codes, municipal codes, and constitutional conventions and compilations. Useful for researching major legal topics across all states and territories.

Part of the Making of Modern Law collection, this database of full-text records and briefs provides access to documents filed before the U.S. Supreme Court. The documents are searchable and available in PDF.

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.

Access free test preparation materials for the MPRE and Multistate Bar Exam under the "Public Service and Legal" category. Also includes additional subject areas such as teaching, nursing, social work, and finance.

Access to the National Law Journal is provided through Law.com. Please select the Menu (at the top-left of the screen) and then the National Law Journal under "Publications," "Media Brands."

Provides complete text of all National Consumer Law Center (NCLC) treatises, plus updates, and integrates everything: chapters, appendices, supplemental pleadings, primary sources, and practice tools.

Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English. Archive includes cases dating back to 2000, Offers multiple options for searching or browsing decisions by country, keyword, or full text search. User may sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.

Part of Oxford Academic; offers access to thousands of academic monographs, in 19 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Choose "Law" as the subject to view available materials with full text access and narrow your search using filters such as format or publication date. You may narrow your search to either books or journals, or browse all content within a particular subject.

Provides global coverage of policy and regulatory insights in the field of pharmaceuticals / biopharma.

PLI PLUS is Practising Law Institute’s online research database which provides on-demand electronic access to PLI Press’s full collection of Treatises, Practice books, Deskbooks, Course Handbooks, Legal Forms, Program Transcripts, Journals and Answer Books. Gain access to over 90,000 secondary source documents and search industry information regarding changes in regulations, rulings and standard practices.

The Practice is a bi-monthly publication that provides research and commentary on the legal profession. Each issue explores a particular theme related to the practice of law and is produced in a format that aims to be accessible to busy students, faculty, and practitioners.

ProQuest®Congressional provides comprehensive online access to congressional documents and activity, including bills, committee reports, transcripts of testimony from congressional hearings, and debates and statements from members of Congress. Full-text information can be retrieved using search terms or document numbers.

ProQuest®Legislative Insight contains compiled legislative histories for over 18,000 laws from 1929 forward. Each legislative history provides the text of the law, all versions of related bills, and all other congressional publications comprising the legislative history.

ProQuest® Supreme Court Insight is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per curiam decisions, with dockets, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Transcripts of oral arguments are also included. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. Coverage begins with the 2017-2018 Term.