Law Databases

Available from HeinOnline, the Current Index to Legal Periodicals (CILP) is a current awareness tool that provides topical access to more than 650 legal publications, with publications grouped within 104 subject headings. Article information is often available in the CILP before inclusion in other legal periodical indexes. Complete tables of contents and Bluebook citations are provided for indexed publications.

Provides access to numerous publications across many disciplines, including law. Available titles include Issues in Legal Scholarship and Theoretical Inquiries in Law. Issues in Legal Scholarship is an online journal formatted as a series of peer-reviewed symposia on current and significant topics in legal and policy research. Theoretical Inquiries in Law is a journal focusing on the application of insights developed in other disciplines, such as moral and political theory, social sciences, and cognitive psychology to legal problems.

The Index to Legal Periodicals indexes over 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. The Index also offers international coverage beginning in 1981, and includes selected periodicals from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.

This index is a bibliographic database that provides citations to articles from over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand between 1908 and 1981.

LegalTrac provides access to over 1,500 secondary sources including law review journals, bar association journals, legal newspapers and periodicals, and international law journals. Law-related articles from non-legal titles are also available.

Part of Oxford Academic; offers access to thousands of academic monographs, in 19 subject areas across the humanities, social sciences, sciences, medicine, and law. Choose "Law" as the subject to view available materials with full text access and narrow your search using filters such as format or publication date. You may narrow your search to either books or journals, or browse all content within a particular subject.

The Practice is a bi-monthly publication that provides research and commentary on the legal profession. Each issue explores a particular theme related to the practice of law and is produced in a format that aims to be accessible to busy students, faculty, and practitioners.

Full-text access to academic monographs on the subject of Law, published by Stanford University Press; part of Oxford Academic.

Full-text access to academic monographs on the subject of Law, published by Yale University Press; part of Oxford Academic.