Law Databases

This electronic guide to laws of countries around the world contains articles on the legal systems of most countries, identifying the major sources of law and providing citations to statutes by subject. An essential resource in foreign legal research.

An index of articles published since 1985 in selected foreign law journals and US law reviews focused on international law. The database contains both English and non-English language content.

The Max Planck Encyclopedias of International Law is a comprehensive, analytical resource containing peer-reviewed articles on every aspect of international law. This definitive reference work contains both the Max Planck Encyclopedia of Public International Law and the Max Planck Encyclopedia of International Procedural Law.

Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English. Archive includes cases dating back to 2000, Offers multiple options for searching or browsing decisions by country, keyword, or full text search. User may sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.

This collection contains the treaties of the United Nations Treaty Series and much treaty-related data.

The Internet's largest law-specific catalog, covering every country in the world, and over 100 legal subjects. Free, no subscription. Searches can be limited to a country or global region.