Access to the resources listed on this page is limited. Users may access most of these databases from a School of Law computer. Faculty, staff, and students have remote access with a University of South Carolina network username and password.
SSRN is an online research network containing over 328,000 full text papers and academic articles in the social sciences, including law. Most articles are downloadable for free in PDF format. The Legal Scholarship Network section focuses specifically on research in law
Special Ed Connection® connects researchers with a variety of resources on all types of special education questions, including behavior and discipline issues. It contains case law, statutes, regulations, and policy information on all areas of special education.
Nonprofit corporation that publishes a variety of tax magazines, books, databases, CDs, online products, and other information resources for tax professionals.
Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff. For registration information, please click "more," below:
To register as a new user, click on the link above, verify your School of Law credentials, and then click on "Sign In" to continue registration with your USC email address. Account registration must be set up on a device that is within the law school’s IP range, but users can access from any device after registration. Remote law school users can contact Megan Brown (LMBROWN@law.sc.edu) to facilitate registration.
VitalLaw provides a single point of access to 48 databases in the following practice groups: Tax & Accounting; Business Compliance; Financial Services; and Legal Professionals. You must verify your USC credentials and create a VitalLaw username and password to access this platform. Formerly known as Wolters Kluwer Academic Legal Professional Library (Cheetah).
Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff. A comprehensive collections of legal research materials available. Contains primary and secondary materials for federal and all 50 states.