Law Databases

Bloomberg Law is a legal research platform known for its trusted legal content, detailed business information and timely current awareness material available on one, easy-to-use platform. You can search across primary law databases, such as court opinions and statutes, learn about new areas of law using powerful secondary sources, access real litigation and transactional documents to help with drafting, and perform interview-prep research through company/people profiles and news.

Fastcase’ s libraries include primary law from all 50 states, as well as deep federal coverage going back to 1 U.S. 1, 1 F.2d 1, 1 F.Supp. 1, and 1 B.R. 1. The Fastcase collection includes cases, statutes, regulations, court rules, and constitutions. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archive, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings through our content partners.

Originally a digital collection of law journals, this comprehensive database has expanded to include historical US documents, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, historical treatises and many other sources. The hallmark of this collection is its concentration on historical legal content in PDF images.

Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff.   LexisNexis® for Law Schools includes cases, statutes, and regulations from federal and state jurisdictions, selected legal materials from foreign jurisdictions, and the electronic version of Shepard's Citations Service®. 

Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff. A comprehensive collections of legal research materials available. Contains primary and secondary materials for federal and all 50 states.