Access to the resources listed on this page is limited. Users may access most of these databases from a School of Law computer. Faculty, staff, and students have remote access with a University of South Carolina network username and password.
BNA – ALL contains topical online publications, including newsletters and journals, in twenty categories from Antitrust to Trade and Commerce. Particularly good for labor, environmental, and health law research and current awareness.
The Resource Center provides a comprehensive resource for case law, news, research, and analysis on Internet and e-commerce law. The database also includes exclusive case digests of court actions and full text decisions by state and federal courts, the Federal Communications Commission, the U.S. Copyright Office, foreign courts, and other bodies regulating the Internet.
IntelliConnect is a Commerce Clearing House platform which provides a single point of access to 48 databases in the following practice groups: Health Care & Benefits; Tax & Accounting; Business Compliance; Financial Services; and Legal Professionals.
Thomson Reuters’ Checkpoint® database system provides practice materials and compliance tools for tax, accounting, and corporate finance. It includes the a variety of U.S. Tax Code & Regulations, cases, revenue rulings, Bulletins, employment law & ERISA Regulations and Rulings.
Environmental Law Reporter® compiles federal, state, and international legal materials covering various areas of environmental law to provide the most recent judicial decisions, statutes, regulations, and other resources through one comprehensive site.
Special Ed Connection® connects researchers with a variety of resources on all types of special education questions, including behavior and discipline issues. Case law, statutes, regulations, and policy information on all areas of special education is quickly accessible.
Nonprofit corporation that publishes a variety of tax magazines, books, databases, CDs, online products, and other information resources for tax professionals. Due to license restrictions, the law library can only provide access to current law school students, faculty, and staff. To access this resource, you must register on a computer at the School of Law; click on "SIGN IN" to begin registration.