Access to the resources listed on this page is limited. Users may access most of these databases from a School of Law computer. Faculty, staff, and students have remote access with a University of South Carolina network username and password.
BNA-ALL contains topical online publications, including newsletters and journals, in twenty categories from Antitrust to Trade and Commerce. Particularly good for labor, environmental, and health law research and current awareness
The Resource Center provides a comprehensive resource for case law, news, research, and analysis on Internet and e-commerce law. The database also includes exclusive case digests of court actions and full text decisions by state and federal courts, the Federal Communications Commission, the U.S. Copyright Office, foreign courts, and other bodies regulating the Internet.
IntelliConnect is a Commerce Clearing House platform which provides a single point of access to 48 databases in the following practice groups: Tax & Accounting; Business Compliance; Financial Services; and Legal Professionals.
Thomson Reuters' Checkpoint® database system provides practice materials and compliance tools for tax, accounting, and corporate finance. It includes the a variety of U.S. Tax Code & Regulations, cases, revenue rulings, Bulletins, employment law & ERISA Regulations and Rulings.
This resource "draws upon thousands of sources to trace the Constitution's progress through each of the thirteen states' conventions." The database is searchable by date, title, author, recipient, or state affiliation.
Environmental Law Reporter® compiles federal, state, and international legal materials covering various areas of environmental law to provide the most recent judicial decisions, statutes, regulations, and other resources through one comprehensive site.
Fastcase's libraries include primary law from all 50 states, as well as federal coverage. Fastcase also provides access to a newspaper archives, legal forms, and a one-stop PACER search of federal filings through our content partners.
This electronic guide to laws of countries around the world contains articles on the legal systems of most countries, identifying the major sources of law and providing citations to statutes by subject.
The Government Publications Database contains a comprehensive collection of reports or documents produced or ordered produced by the United States Congress. The following collections are contained in the database: U.S. Serial Set Parts I (1789 – 1969) and II (1970 – Present), Congressional Hearings Digital Collection (CHDC), Congressional Research Digital Collection (CRDC), and Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection (CRPDC).
Originally a digital collection of law journals, this comprehensive database has expanded to include historical US documents, the U.S. Code, the Code of Federal Regulations, historical treatises and many other sources.
The Index to Legal Periodicals indexes over 850 legal journals, law reviews, yearbooks, institutes, bar association publications, university publications, and government publications. The Index also offers international coverage beginning in 1981, and includes selected periodicals from Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia, and New Zealand.
This index is a bibliographic database that provides citations to articles from over 750 legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand between 1908 and 1981.
Subscription includes access to International Courts of General Jurisdiction Dictionary and Law Citator. Contains domestic cases in international law from over 65 jurisdictions. Features expert commentary, full texts of judgments in their original language and translations of key passages of non-English judgments into English. Archive includes cases dating back to 2000, Offers multiple options for searching or browsing decisions by country, keyword, or full text search. User may sign up for free case alerts via e-mail.
Provides digital access to a collection of more than 1500 current and archival academic journals, monographs, and supporting primary material. Available collections focus primarily on the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.