Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
About Legal Research: Websites & Blawgs
Legal Research Plus Blawg
Law librarians at Stanford Law School blog about what they've learned and continue to discover about the ins-and-outs of legal research.
Articles on Internet legal research and technology.
Virtual Chase: Justia.com
Provides online legal research assistance including articles, guides, and teaching materials on searching the Internet.
Legal Website Directories
Archival Information on the Web
Free access to historical collections of Internet sites and other cultural artifacts that exist in digital format.
Guides to Free & Low Cost Legal Research
Catalog of U.S. Government Publications
GPO's finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.
Library of Congress Online Catalog
A database of records representing the vast collection of materials held by the Library of Congress. Includes a gateway of links to catalogs around the world.
Search the collections of libraries in your community and thousands more around the world for books, articles, CDs, music, and digital content.
USC School of Law Library Catalog
Search the collections of the School of Law's library as well as all other libraries at the University of South Carolina.
South Carolina Libraries
Directory of websites for S.C. government, public, and academic libraries.