Free Internet Legal Resources: Articles & Books

Search engine for the free full-text of over 400 online law reviews and law journals.

Directory of scholarly and scientific journals, including law and political science. Many journals are searchable at the article level.

Browse a list of prominent law reviews to check for online access.

Search free and fee-based legal journals along with legal opinions.

Directory of free full-text law reviews.

The Law Review Commons provides access to free current issues and archives from 1852 for over 200 open access law reviews. You may browse by title, by subject, and by sub-disciplines in law. You may also search for articles in the Law Review Commons or search the entire Digital Commons Network.

Browse recent issues on the SC Bar's website. It includes an author and subject index. Full-text searchable articles are available through Fastcase, Westlaw and LexisNexis.

Enter the title and find the abbreviation or enter the abbreviation and find the title for English language legal publications.

Guidance from the S.C. Supreme Court on citing S.C. statutes, regulations, cases, and court rules.

Available in S.C. libraries and to purchase through the S.C. Bar Association.

Guide to books and treatises by subject.

Guide to legal treatises by subject with a topical index.

Subject listing of legal treatises and hornbooks in the University of Texas School of Law, Tarlton Law Library collection.

An extensive list of books by topic; from study aids to treatises.

Directory of treatises by topic with database identifiers for LexisNexis and Westlaw.

Search for treatises in the library collections of the University of South Carolina.

Search for books, including legal materials, that you can preview or read for free online or download in PDF.