Intellectual Property LibGuide

Print: Law (1st Floor)
Electronic Databases: HeinOnline (through the Code of Federal Regulations collection), Westlaw (login required), and Lexis (login required).

Electronic Database: US Government Printing Office

Free online access to the United States Code, Code of Federal Regulations, Federal Register, and other government documents.

The Office of the Federal Register and Government Publishing Office built this HTML edition of the Federal Register to make it easier for citizens and communities to understand the regulatory process and to participate in Government decision-making.

Electronic Database: HeinOnline

U.S. Government Regulations and comments page. Search for proposed and final rules, comment on proposed rules, and sign up for e-mail alerts and RSS feeds to track pending regulations.

"Copyright Cases, Federal (FEDCTS file) contains copyright cases from U.S. Supreme Court, U.S. Courts of Appeals, U.S. Court of Appeals for the Federal Circuit, U.S. Court of Customs and Patent Appeals, U.S. District Courts, U.S. Court of International Trade, U.S. Customs Court, U.S. Court of Federal Claims, U.S. Claims Court, U.S. Court of Claims, and U.S. Bankruptcy Court."
Coverage: varies by court

Determining statutory royalty rates & distributing royalties
Coverage: 2005- current

"The U.S. Customs & Border Protection Rulings - HQ Series (CUSINF) are issued by the Headquarters office of the Bureau of Customs & Border Protection, fka U.S. Customs Service, under the Harmonized Tariff Schedule of the United States (HTSUS). The documents include prospective rulings, rulings requested after entry but before liquidation and post-liquidation protest reviews."
Coverage: from 1987 through current

Print: Law;
Coverage 1929-1986
Electronic Database: Westlaw;
Coverage: 1929 to present