LibGuides: South Carolina Legal Resources: Encyclopedias, Journals & Periodicals

Legal Encyclopedias

South Carolina Jurisprudence
South Carolina specific legal encyclopedia available on library first floor.

South Carolina Law Review
Publications from 1963-present available in the periodicals collection in the basement compact shelving. Full-text articles are also available through HeinOnline, Westlaw, and Lexis.

E-Blast (SC Bar)
SC Bar newsletter that includes Advance Sheet updates and summaries of new opinions from the SC Supreme Court and Court of Appeals. Archives are available.
South Carolina Lawyer
Current issues available at no charge at the Circulation Desk. All other print issues are in basement compact shelving.

South Carolina Lawyers Weekly
Online Access is available by subscription. Current issues are retained for one month in basement compact shelving.

Martindale-Hubbell Law Directory, South Carolina Volume
Printed publications from 1937-present available in basement compact shelving.
South Carolina Legal Directory
Published annually
Available in the Law Library under call number KF192.S67 S68.
South Carolina Legislative Manual
Current issue is available online through the South Carolina Legislature Online.
Archival copies beginning with 1927 are housed in the Legal History Room under call number JK4271.A4.

South Carolina case law and legislative update by John S. Nichols, Leah G. Johnson
Call Number: KFS1880 .N52
Published annually since 1997. Available on CD-ROM only beginning in 2004.