Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
South Carolina Libraries
You may wish to contact your local library before you visit if you have any questions regarding library policies (for example, "May I borrow a book?" or "Is Internet access available?").
South Carolina Libraries with Legal Collections
Below are links to libraries in South Carolina that maintain legal collections in print or online.
Please keep in mind that librarians and library staff can help you find certain books and resources, but cannot provide legal advice or perform actions like filling out a form on your behalf.
Greenville County Library System
Maintains a print legal collection at its main branch and provides access to Westlaw at all of its branches.
Provides access to Westlaw, Gale Legal Forms, and Legal Trac (articles) at all of its branches.
Spartanburg County Public Libraries Headquarters
Maintains a Law Collection on the upper level of the Headquarters library in downtown Spartanburg.
South Carolina Court of Appeals Library
The library of the SC Court of Appeals contains both published and unpublished opinions of the Court, as well as various legal research materials listed at the link above.
South Carolina Supreme Court Library
The SC Supreme Court Library is open to the public. This library maintains an excellent collection of briefs and records of cases heard before the Court from 1918 to the present, as well as historical information.
University of South Carolina School of Law Library
This library strives to meet the educational and professional needs of students and faculty of the School of Law, the SC Bench and Bar, and the public by providing access to legal information in both print and digital formats.
American Bar Association (ABA) - Approved Paralegal Programs:
These South Carolina technical colleges with ABA-approved paralegal programs may have useful print or online legal reference materials available in their collections.