Access to the resources listed on this page is limited. Users may access most of these databases from a School of Law computer. Faculty, staff, and students have remote access with a University of South Carolina network username and password.
ProQuest®Legislative Insight contains compiled legislative histories for over 18,000 laws from 1929 forward. Each legislative history provides the text of the law, all versions of related bills, and all other congressional publications comprising the legislative history.
The Government Publications Database contains a comprehensive collection of reports or documents produced or ordered produced by the United States Congress. The following collections are contained in the database: U.S. Serial Set Parts I (1789–1969) and II (1970–Present), Congressional Hearings Digital Collection (CHDC), Congressional Research Digital Collection (CRDC), and Congressional Record Permanent Digital Collection (CRPDC).
ProQuest®Congressional provides comprehensive online access to congressional documents and activity, including bills, committee reports, transcripts of testimony from congressional hearings, and debates and statements from members of Congress. Full-text information can be retrieved using search terms or document numbers.
The United States Serial Set is an official Congressionally-directed collection of government publications, published serially from 1789 forward. Among the documents included in the Serial Set are House and Senate documents, administrative reports, reports from executive agencies, and internal congressional publications.